The Academy members for all the time of its being

A lot of eminent personalities, first of all, outstanding scientists which contribution to the global science can’t be overestimated, were members of the Academy for the time of its being. Mathematicians Nicolas and Daniil Bernulli, Christian Goldbach, physicist Georg Bernhard Bilfinger, astronomer and geographer Joseph Nicola Delile, and historian Gerard Fridrich Miller were among the first members of the Academy. Leonard Eyler had become the member of the Academy in 1727. Eyler had raised first Russian mathematicians who become the Academy’s members. The activity of outstanding encyclopedist scientist M.V. Lomonosov comprises the whole era in the Academy’s history.

Speaking of the next historical stage it is worth to cite S.I. Vavilov who thought that “…in XVIII century and in the beginning of XIX century the Russian Academy of Sciences was the synonym of the Russian science”. At those times more than 160 foreign scientists were honor members and corresponding members of the Academy. Among them were such persons as Francois-Mari Arouet de Voltaire, Denis Diderot, Jean Le Rond DAlembert, Carolus Linnaeus, Bendjamin Franklin, and others. Famous Russian writers and poets – D.I. Fonvizin, G.R. Derzhavin, A.S. Pushkin (since 1833), and scientists – S.K. Kotelnikov, A.P. Protasov, S.Ya. Rumovskiy and others – were among members of the Academy. Princess Ye.R. Dashkova were one of initiators and the first chairman of the Russian Academy of Sciences. The following persons were among honor members of the Academy in XIX century – Andre-Marie Ampere, Jozeph-Lui Gay-Lussac, Thomas Huxley, Wiliam Gershel, Jogann Wolfgang Goethe, Alexandr Humboldt, Charls Robert Darwin, Georges Cuvier, Charles Lyell, Justus Liebig, Thomas Robert Malthus, Augustin Louis Cauchy, Jean Baptiste Joseph Fourier, N.M. Karamzin (since 1818).

It can take eternity to list brilliant scientists including living members of the RAS. Pages of this section provide such possibility, and allow not only to browse their lists but also to receive private information on all RAS members for all the time of its being.



 
©РАН 2018

Члены Академии за всю историю существования

За многолетнюю историю в состав Академии входили многие выдающиеся деятели своей эпохи, прежде всего выдающиеся ученые, чей вклад в мировую науку не может быть переоценен. В числе первых членов Академии были математики Николай и Даниил Бернулли, Христиан Гольдбах, физик Георг Бюльфингер, астроном и географ Жозеф Делиль, историк Г.Ф. Миллер. В 1727 г. членом Академии стал Леонард Эйлер. Именно Эйлер воспитал первых российских математиков, ставших членами Академии. Целую эпоху в истории Академии составила деятельность великого ученого-энциклопедиста Михаила Васильевича Ломоносова.

Говоря о следующем историческом этапе, уместно процитировать С.И. Вавилова, считавшего, что "в XVIII в. и в начале XIX в. русская Академия была вообще синонимом русской науки". В те годы почетными членами и членами-корреспондентами стали более 160 иностранных ученых, среди них Ф. Вольтер, Д. Дидро, Ж. Даламбер, К. Линней, Б. Франклин и другие. В 1841 г. в Академию наук влилась часть членов упраздненной Российской академии, составив Отделение русского языка и словесности. О высоком авторитете Академии свидетельствует и тот факт, что среди ее иностранных членов мы видим имена блистательных писателей и ученых XIX в., например, А.-М. Ампера, Ж.-Л. Гей-Люссака, Т.Г. Гексли, У. Гершеля, И.В. Гёте, А. фон Гумбольдта, Ч.Р. Дарвина, Ж. Кювье, Ч. Лайеля, И.Ю. Либиха, Т.Р. Мальтуса, О.-Л. Коши, Ж.-Б.-Ж. Фурье. В 1818 г. Почетным членом Академии был избран Н.М. Карамзин.

Можно долго продолжать перечислять блистательных ученых, не забывая и ныне здравствующих членов РАН. Именно эту возможность и обеспечивают страницы данного раздела, позволяя не только знакомиться со списками, но и получать персональную информацию по всем членам Академии за все годы ее существования.



 

Подразделы

Объявления

©РАН 2016