about archive

The personal archives of Academician Vladimir Ivanovich Vernadsky (1863-1945) are in the custody of Archives of RAS. Personal archives of V. I. Vernadsky (Fund 518) represent 10 inventories containing 4591 files on 136302 sheets of archive documents.

The information resource “Vernadsky’ s archives” has been developed in Department of Insurance Documentary Fund of Archives of RAS and represents a database describing one of the sections of users fund on microfiches of Archives of RAS – personal archives of .V. I. Vernadsky. The supplement has been developed for navigation and search of the materials for specialists concerned. Such fields as “file number”, “name of file”, “material type”, and “dates of document issue” serve as a guide to a variety of documents and assist in finding sections of interest and ordering copies of documents from fund keepers.

At present about 30 % of all documents of the archives have been digitized and accessible to users. It amounts to 41116 pages. The total volume of available information is 4.16 Gb.

The work on digitizing of the archives has been continuing and the resource will be supplemented. The information resource “Vernadsky’s archive” has been developed in the Department of Insurance Documentary Fund of the RAS Archives together with the Institute of Problems of Information Science of the RAS.


Vladimir Ivanovich Vernadsky

The scientific heritage of Vladimir Ivanovich Vernadsky marked the beginning of a new Weltanschauung and his name became a symbol of nowadays thinking. The creative work of V. I. Vernadsky is a distinguished phenomenon not only for Russian and for Ukrainian culture but for the world culture as well.

The V. I. Vernadsky’s doctrine about the noosphere at the beginning of the new millennium demonstrates a tendency to globalization and is considered as an alternative to understanding of the principles of sustainable development of the world community and the beginning of the formation of the noosphere concept development. Unlikely it is necessary to convince anybody that the mankind faces the need to comprehend the ways of its development and elaboration of a new doctrine allowing if not elimination but minimization of negative effects leading to destruction of the civilization and even posing a question of biological survival.

As an outstanding naturalist and a great thinker Vernadsky belongs to the cohort of naturalists-encyclopedists who tried to understand the essence of the world as a whole - “to make a remarkable grasp of the nature’’- as he put it.

But the most important thing he made was his doctrine about the BIOSPHERE and its transition to the sphere of intellect – to the noosphere. This doctrine lays the foundation for solving the problems of the civilization sustainable development.

The issues of ecological safety and survival under the impact of technogeneous load, mutual relations between nations and different social groups, the dependence of the people and living substance on cosmic phenomena – all that we call “sustainable development of civilization” - was not only predicted by V. I. Vernadsky. His merit is in highlighting the basic approaches to the solution of these problems.

And though his ideas of interaction of inert, living and social basis of our planet were formulated in the first half of the past century and he continued to work on them till his last days, they take a real social importance nowadays. The time has come for their implementation into practice.

 


Подразделы

Объявления

©РАН 2017

об архиве

Хранителем личного архива академика Владимира Ивановича Вернадского (1863-1945 г.г.) является Архив РАН. Личный архив В. И. Вернадского (фонд 518) представляет собой 10 описей, содержащих 4591 дело, включающих 136302 листа архивных документов.

Информационный ресурс «Архив Вернадского» разработан в Отделе страхового документального фонда Архива РАН и представляет собой базу данных, описывающую один из разделов фонда пользователей на микрофишах Архива РАН – личный архив Владимира Ивановича Вернадского. Чтобы обеспечить навигацию и поиск в этом материале для заинтересованных специалистов, разработаны соответствующие приложения. Наличие таких полей в записях, как «номер дела», «название дела», «вид материала», «даты создания документа» позволяет эффективно ориентироваться во всём многообразии документов и осуществлять поиск интересующих разделов, заказывать копии документов у держателя фонда.

В настоящее время оцифровано и доступно пользователям примерно 30 % всех документов архива. Это составляет 41116 страниц. Общий объем доступной информации – 4.16 Гб.

Оцифровка архива продолжается и, по мере её продвижения, ресурс будет пополняться. Работы по созданию информационного ресурса «Архив Вернадского» выполняются в рамках программы Президиума РАН «Информатизация» совместно с Институтом проблем информатики РАН.


Владимир Иванович Вернадский

Научное наследие Владимира Ивановича Вернадского ознаменовало начало нового мировоззрения, его имя стало символом мышления нашего времени. Синтетическое творчество В. И. Вернадского представляет собой целостное явление не только для российской и украинской, но и мировой культуры.

Учение В. И. Вернадского о ноосфере на рубеже тысячелетий проявляет тенденцию к глобализации и рассматривается как альтернатива пониманию принципов устойчивого развития мирового сообщества и начало формирования концепции ноосферного развития. Вряд ли сейчас надо кого-то убеждать, что человечество стоит перед необходимостью осмысления путей своего развития и выработки новой доктрины, позволяющей если не снять, то минимизировать те негативные явления, которые ведут к разрушению цивилизованного мира, а порой даже ставят вопрос о биологическом выживании.

Великий натуралист и гениальный мыслитель, он принадлежит к когорте естествоиспытателей - энциклопедистов, которые стремились понять суть мира в целом, «объять природу - как он говорил - единым исполинским объятием».

Но самое главное - он создал учение о БИОСФЕРЕ и ее переходе в сферу разума - в НООСФЕРУ. Учение, создающее фундамент для решения проблем устойчивого развития цивилизации.

Проблемы экологической опасности и выживания в условиях возрастающего давления техники, взаимодействия народов и различных социальных групп, зависимости человека и всего живого от космических явлений - все то, что мы называем «устойчивым развитием цивилизации», было им не только предсказано. Заслуга Вернадского в том, что он обозначил самые основные, базисные подходы к решению этих задач.

И хотя свои идеи взаимодействия косного, живого и социального начал нашей планеты он сформулировал еще в первой половине прошлого столетия и продолжал работать над ними до конца своих дней, именно сейчас они приобретают реальное общественное звучание. Наступает время их практической реализации.

 


Подразделы

Объявления

©РАН 2016